Skip to content

Too Much TV?

May 16, 2010
by

For the past several weeks I have been tracking how much time I spend watching TV.  I wanted to find out how much time was spent in an already over-scheduled day watching TV rather than spending time reading or playing guitar.  The answer: Too much.  The things I wanted to do got squished out by TV.

Today I spent 4 hours on the internet catching up on my RSS reader, Face Book messages, email, Hulu and YouTube.  Digital Media (TV, internet, iphone, etc.)  seems to be overtaking my life.  It’s time for a little balance.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    May 18, 2010 2:59 pm

    Maybe it’s time to start thinking about selling off the stuff you’re no longer using – like a guitar or perhaps a mic or two.

  2. Todd permalink*
    May 18, 2010 5:46 pm

    I have three jugs of distilled water I’m unloading – interested?

  3. Bob permalink
    May 19, 2010 1:07 pm

    Ah, I’m looking for something in a minor triad more in line with 2 liter Coke bottles.

Leave a Reply

